UCR’s 1st Annual Sustainability Awards 2020

Nominate your Green Champion!

The Office of Sustainability has the pleasure of hosting UCR’s first ever Sustainability Awards on May 29, 2020 from 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM in HUB 355. The Office will honor and recognize dedicated individuals and groups that have committed their time and effort to enhancing the UCR sustainability goals and sustainability culture. UCR students, staff and faculty are welcome to nominate their Green Champions. The Award Ceremony will be preceded by a poster session courtesy of the Graduate Student Association. 

  • Timeline
    • March 2nd: Open nomination submissions

    • May 1st: Close nomination submissions

    • May 2nd - May 14th: Review of nominations and selection of winners

    • May 15: Winners announced and invited to the Sustainability Awards Ceremony 

    • May 29: Graduate Student Poster Session & Refreshments from 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    • May 29: Sustainability Awards Ceremony from 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM.

  • Nomination Criteria

    Eligible nominees should fit one or more of the following criteria:

    • Gone above and beyond the duties of their position to integrate environmental sustainability into existing campus programs in education, research, operations, and public service.

    • Engaged the campus or a section of the campus in constructive conversations about achieving the environmental sustainability policy goals of UC Riverside.

    • Instilled and inspired a culture of environmental sustainability among their peers.

    • Responsible for a positive action and impact on UC Riverside's sustainability goals.

  • Nomination Categories

    The nomination categories are as follows:

    • Undergraduate Student

    • Graduate Student

    • Faculty

    • Staff Member

    • Campus Affiliate

Nominators must briefly elaborate the positive actions of the nominee that best fulfilled the selection criteria listed above. Quantify and include attachments where possible. Please note that applicants will be evaluated solely on the details provided. Actions must be from the academic or fiscal  year (2018-2019).  Self-nominations are permitted and encouraged.

To submit your nominations: PLEASE CLICK HERE